Letter: To the Backyard Neighbors, about All The Shouting and Cursing

Dear neighbors,

I understand that intimate relationships are a difficult thing to manage, especially in these trying economic times. However, I would greatly appreciate it if you kept your mellow-harshing, Zen-bashing arguments indoors, where the dischordant crashes of your unhappiness will not disturb me. I enjoy letting the evening air drift into my kitchen while I slice tomatoes for dinner: I do not relish the air being accompanied by your ill will for each other. In the future, please consider having your domestic disputes in private. You might also consider taking a time out before attempting to discuss a sensitive or heated matter: doing so allows yourself and your partner to choose words more carefully and hopefully resolve disagreements more productively.

Thank you in advance for your cooperation,
Your neighbor who wishes she lived far away from your angst

Letter: To the Backyard Neighbors, about All The Shouting and Cursing