First Sprouts and Lemon Curd

image

The first sprouts have poked their way into the damp, cold air above the garden that Jessie, Kathryn, and I are tending. These little radish seedlings give me hope that our effort will not be in vain.

Today was so long that by the time I arrived home for the night, I had forgotten what class I had had this afternoon. I made myself a snack, meyer lemon curd that I made Sunday, and am now curling up with my hot water bottle to sleep. Tomorrow will be a busy day, full of statistical analysis. But Thursday holds the promise of more citrus curd…

image

First Sprouts and Lemon Curd

2 thoughts on “First Sprouts and Lemon Curd

    1. Rachel Shadoan says:

      hahahahahahahahahahaha It seems I have developed a reputation. Well, fortunately for everyone, I have not reached the level of crazy that I will willingly combine radish sprouts and lemon curd…yet.

Comments are closed.