Vintage Shadoan: New Year’s Blessing 2007

I just rediscovered this poem this afternoon, while reading through the AIM logs of old conversations I’d had with someone I was dating.

Sweet God, good earth.
Let me be an artist.
Let me tell the story.

May my hands and heart not fail me.
May I always trust my feet.

May I learn to fly
true sky, blue sky
running through my hair and hands and heart.

Bless my feet and hands and knees
heart and arms and fingers
lips and eyes and toes.
Let this year be
Let this year be filled
Let this year be filled with beauty

Let this year be beautiful sunsets, kisses sweet and long and passionate
Let it be filled with hugs and caresses, laughter and giggles and squeaks and nurrs.
Let it be dance steps and fluttering wings, happiness and bright.
Let it be glass and glory.
Let it be feathers and flight.

Let it sparkle!
Let it sing!

Let my aim be true and my heart truer.
May my presence bring joy more than sorrow.

And may all this movement find me home.

Vintage Shadoan: New Year’s Blessing 2007

One thought on “Vintage Shadoan: New Year’s Blessing 2007

Leave a Reply

