Birthdays Past: Dinner with my Family

My 19th birthday party was a low-key affair. I made dinner for my family out in Choctaw. We did pull out the nice china, but otherwise it was not a big hootenanny.

19th Birthday Dinner

On the menu, I believe, was salmon, asparagus with cheese sauce, and new potatoes. This was before I started getting good at cooking. I might have made a cheesecake. The blue earthenware bowl is one of my all-time favorites. I’m pretty sure I overcooked the asparagus, guessing from the picture.

My Family on my 19th Birthday

That’s my immediate family, plus my grandma, minus my sister, Ceren, and Brian! This is not a great picture–as with my cooking skills my photography skills were drastically under-developed. Normally Wesley looks a lot less like a zombie. But Grandma at least was feeling photogenic!

It was a nice party. I am rarely one for raccous to-dos, so quiet is often good.

Birthdays Past: Dinner with my Family

Leave a Reply

