List: Things I Consumed Today

  • a mince pie
  • tea with cardamom
  • salmon and pickled peppers on dark whole meal rye bread studded with sunflower seeds
  • potato latkes with sour cream and applesauce
  • miso soup
  • sushi with salmon, carrots, cucumbers, and peppers
  • yogurt with cherries
  • a slice of dark whole meal rye bread spread with blossom honey and sprinkled with stilton
List: Things I Consumed Today

One thought on “List: Things I Consumed Today

  1. mutteringsfromthemoor says:

    oooh…yours sounds so healthy when I compare it with mine:

    – half a bar of Green and Blacks chocolate
    – bacon sandwich with homemade damson chutney
    – bottle of Sprite
    – a Magnum ice-cream
    – packet of crisps
    – bolognaise and sweet potatoes
    – damson gin
    – half a Lindt chocolate Santa (belonging to my daughter…I’m gonna be in trouble!)

    I find it SO hard to be healthy in winter. Comfort eating is the only way I get through the cold weather! Today I’ve had hot chocolate for breakfast. It doesn’t bode well for the rest of the day!

Leave a Reply

