Slinky, sinuous, and starving

This morning I woke up feeling slinky and sinuous, and disproportionately made of leg. That’s a difficult thing to do when one is only 5’2, and when one’s legs are more like that of a Sheltand pony than of a thoroughbred. Perhaps all the dancing yesterday has increased the length I perceive my legs to be. Or maybe it comes from not wearing layers and layers of pants to bed?

I also woke up so hungry that I felt nauseas. This is an unusual thing; ordinarily I have to force myself to eat breakfast and then feel somewhat nauseas on my walk to school.

Another unusual thing: I went to bed at around 2:00 am, and then woke up at 8:55, without an alarm. However, I am toying with the idea of making myself some toast and going back to bed.

Slinky, sinuous, and starving

Leave a Reply

