Delightfully Boozy Chocolate Cupcakes

I made the most AMAZING cupcakes tonight. It’s a variation on Zack’s chocolate cake. Here’s the recipe:

1 box of dark chocolate cake mix (I used Betty Crocker, I think)
1 4oz box of chocolate pudding
2 cups sour cream
3/4 cup oil
4 eggs
1 8 oz container of mascarpone cheese
1/2 cup of whiskey (I used wild turkey, because I was out of fighting cock, which I prefer for cooking)
a couple tablespoons of chocolate syrup
some chocolate chips (a little more than half a bag of semi-sweets)
some vanilla extract

Preheat oven to 350. Mix everything together. Cook in a bundt pan for 45 minutes to an hour. If making into cupcakes, cook for 20 minutes.

Delightfully Boozy Chocolate Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

